Well, I have a new addiction hobby! PINNING ON PINTEREST! For anyone who doesn’t “pin” or have a clue what I’m talking about – basically, people find amazing recipes, household ideas, kid crafts etc… on the Internet and “pin” the link with a photo to their board. Then you can “repin” those things that appeal to you and come up with an amazing assortment of things that you love all in one handy little location!

Lately, I’ve been cooking loads of pinterest recipes. Today I went overboard and made three recipes from my boards (all of these recipes can be found on my “healthy food” board!)

Summertime Pasta

Image

Frozen Strawberries with Yogurt

ImageGranola “Energy” BallsImage

So far we are three for three! Brody loved the pasta and the granola, but the strawberries we “too cold” for his little mouth! Jeremy enjoyed all three of course – he is NOT picky at all thank goodness, and I must say, I liked them all! I think next time I’m going to make the strawberries into smaller, bite-sized pieces and then coat and freeze them so they’re easier to eat!!

I’m sure there will be many more posts regarding my Pinterest obsession!

