With all of the “excitement” from last night, I forgot to add that I’m officially half way done with this pregnancy WOOT WOOT!

Since I started blogging late, and I would like to document our journey with baby #2, I would like to dedicate this post to our sweet little turkey who is now scheduled to arrive on November 12 (DARN DOCTORS KEEP CHANGING MY DUE DATE!!).

And so it begins…February 29th, 2011 – Yes, on LEAP DAY, we took a “leap” of faith (that was Jeremy’s “punny” line), and took a pregnancy test. Low and behold, although it was faint, we got two beautiful pink lines…

Image
The next day I confirmed it with a digital, which was a lot more blatant…
Image
March 19th, 2012 – the moment of truth…our first doctor’s appointment. All I wanted was to make sure my little turkey had a heartbeat! When we finally saw the baby and the most amazing little flicker of the heart beating, I was able to let out a huge sigh of relief! Here’s baby’s first picture…
Image
April 13th, 2011 (Friday the 13th no less), I was scheduled for my next ultrasound to determine the baby’s due date.  I was a nervous wreck, again, because all I wanted was to make sure baby was growing and had a strong heartbeat! Here’s what we found with a perfect heartbeat of 155! They gave me a due date of October 31st originally…
Image
May 11, 2012: 13 weeks 6 days- My first trimester screening. Our little pumpkin was acting like a true scorpio and was being VERY stubborn. Neither the ultrasonographer nor the doctor was able to get an accurate reading to determine if the baby had any abnormalities, so I had to wait again, until I was 16 weeks to get more information! They also changed my due date to November 12th….Here’s my little “alien” looking right at us!
Image
I received a phone call two weeks ago from my doctor saying that all of my screening results came back NORMAL THANK GOODNESS, which means baby is doing GREAT! I get my next ultrasound on June 27th where we will get to find out the sex of this peanut! There will definitely be blog post on that…
Here’s my 20 week baby bump!!
Image
