I guess I should start by explaining what exactly DADDIOS is…this is what Brody calls Jeremy and it started with a simple, “Where’s Daddio?” one day, which shortly evolved to “Daddios!” It has stuck ever since, and so instead of being dad, daddy, or dada (like normal typical children call their dads) Jeremy is lovingly dubbed, Daddios!

I knew we had a busy weekend ahead of us, so I made some of Jeremy’s favorite foods on Thursday…

Lemon/Butter Shrimp and Loaded Potato Skins (all recipes can be found on my Pinterest board!)

ImageImage

On Friday we took my parent’s out to dinner at PJ Whelihans for a Father’s Day dinner…Brody’s favorite part was playing with his cars of course!
Image

On Saturday we had some friends over for some food and fun, all of whom are daddies! Brody was the “stud” surrounded by three adorable little girls, Kylie, Lucy, and Georgia! They played for HOURS and had a blast!

ImageImage

Of course we had some yummy food, again courtesy of Pinterest!

Fruit salsa with homemade cinnamon chips, taco salad (not pictured), spinach dip, and snickers dip!

ImageImage

Image

Image

And of course, I had the cutest “helper” bringing in all of the groceries….

Image

On Sunday, we started out with a few Father’s Day gifts…

Brody made Jeremy a picture of him “shaving” in a frame that said, “I want to be just like my daddy…”

Image

Then we went out for a yummy brunch at Starters Riverport with Pappy and Uncle Chris…(the didn’t know I was taking pictures hehe)

Image

In the afternoon, my parents and brother came over for a BBQ, which again, consisted of yummy food!! At the end of the weekend, we were all BEAT, especially Brody who crashed at 7:30 and didn’t wake up until 7:15 this morning, a rarity in the Gordon household! Overall, it was an amazing weekend, and I’m so blessed to have such amazing men in my life who have proved time and time again what it means to be a real dad!

Happy DADDIOS Day to all!

Image

