Well, I’m admitting, I’ve been a bad blogger, but in my defense…it’s NOT my fault…sort of!

We found out the gender of the baby on Wednesday, and there was no way I would be able to blog about anything without slipping out the sex of the baby prior to our gender reveal party. I thought the safest way for me to keep this HUGE secret was to stay away from blogging..

So here is our gender reveal post!! FINALLY!!!

On Saturday, June 30th, we had our closest family and friends (with the exception of a few people who had to work or go to a family reunion!) come over for a gender reveal picnic. Preparing some yummy food from my pinterest was definitely something I was excited about, although revealing the gender was much more exciting. Here are some pics of the food and decorations….

Antipasta Kabobs

Image

Baby Carriage Fruit Basket (YES!! I made this….and YES, it did take FOREVER!!)

Image

Our gender reveal box of balloons! Yes that’s Brody inside “trying it out!”

Image

And the moment of truth…. IT’S A GIRL!!!!!!!

Image

Here is a 3D ultrasound of our sweet little princess…(I had a little too much fun editing these pictures with picmonkey.com)!

Image

And of course….our little prince, BIG BROTHER BRODY who is ecstatic to have a baby sister!!

Image

So there you have it…we have our little boy and will be having our little girl in the beginning of November, and we are DONE. Life can’t get any better than this….

