Thank goodness my husband is handy and “enjoys” building/making things! Unfortunately for him, I always come up with some “bright” idea for him to put his building skills into use…this past week, I asked Jeremy to make two toddler toys that I thought Brody would love. I saw both of these ideas on play at home moms blog (a personal favorite of mine!) If you have little kids and are looking for some great, creative activities for them, this is the perfect blog!! Let me just add a huge THANK YOU to my amazing husband Jeremy for always helping my bring my crazy ideas to life!! 

Here are some pictures of the finished products…

Brody using his new sensory table daddy built. This activity was a “ocean adventure”, where we took blue water beads and water, filled up the bin on his table, and gave Brody all of his underwater sea animals. He spent at good 45 minutes playing with this and an extra 10 minutes when I added in some “ice bergs” (ice cubes) to the ocean! 

Image

The second item Jeremy completed was a “see through” art easel. This is really great and Brody loves playing with this!!

Image

Image

