Well, we it’s been about two weeks since we found out we are having a sweet little girl, and I think it’s finally starting to sink in! I always thought I would be a mom of boys, but apparently, I was wrong! However, because I have two nephews and a son, we have absolutely ZERO things for our little girl to wear, which means, that mommy gets to go shopping – one of my favorite things to do! 

We actually started the day we found out we were having a girl! Jeremy and I went to cracker barrel to eat right after my appointment, and Jeremy spotted this ADORABLE little outfit for her to wear next summer. Of course we had to get it since it has bumblebees on it…my favorite! 

Image

And then, of course, The Children’s Place and Carters had to have their HUGE 4th of July clearance sales, which made it easy for me to pick up “a few” additional items for her wardrobe! My parents also helped to make her closet semi-stocked! We can’t help it – we’ve been buying clothing with trucks, dinosaurs, that are colored navy and brown for YEARS, bring on the pink, purple, and leopard print! 

Image

And one of my favorite items, her adorable bathing suit for next summer.Image….this is too much fun! 

 

 

