Random Pregnancy Fact #1: My little girl gives me heartburn – severe, painful heartburn! I had some heartburn with Brody after I was about 32 weeks, but this little peanut has been giving me heartburn for WEEKS now. Along with my clock radio and bedside lamp, Tums are a staple on my bedside table! 

Random Pregnancy Fact #2: You get much bigger FASTER with your second pregnancy than you did with your first pregnancy! I swear, I am the size I was when I was about 30 weeks pregnant with Brody, and I still have 5 weeks to go to make it to THAT point! I’m petrified to see how big I’ll be by then…Lord help me! 


Random Pregnancy Fact #3: If you have nectarines, I’ll be eating them! I can NOT get enough of nectarines – weird I know! I eat about two a day (on average), and I think about eating more, but stop myself numerous times throughout the day. I actually bought 10 nectarines when I went food shopping on Monday morning, and here I sit Thursday afternoon looking at only 3 nectarines in the fruit bin! I guess you can say they have been my ultimate craving this pregnancy! 

Random Pregnancy Fact #5: Call me Aunt Jemima because I love me some PANCAKES too! My second craving this pregnancy has been pancakes -any size, any shape, any flavor – I adore them! Lately, I’ve been making a mean pumpkin chocolate chip pancake, but my other favorite would have to be fresh blueberry pancakes. I eat these for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! I’ve turned Brody into a pancake loving machine too!! 

Random Pregnancy Fact #6: Being pregnant in the summer sucks stinks! I swore to myself after being VERY pregnant all summer with Brody that I would never go through another pregnancy this late through summer, but here I sit, in the middle of a 96 degree day, trying to figure out exactly how I’m going to keep the area below my belly from sweating seeing as how it’s sitting on my legs! Yes, I’m sweating in places I didn’t think I could sweat! Ewww…. it was different with Brody because I was able to just lay around in the air conditioned haven of my house, but now, I have to run around outside after my almost 3 year old ball of energy and try not to dehydrate/die in the process!! 

Random Pregnancy Fact # 7: No matter how many times Jeremy has felt Brody or this princess kick, it still amazes him! Jeremy has been feeling baby girl kick HARD for about 3 weeks now, and when I feel her getting her groove on in there, I always call him over. The look on his face is always priceless when he feels the bumps and thumps of his little girl! Melts my heart….

Random Pregnant Fact #8: I’m DREADING going back to school in a few weeks being 30 week pregnant! How awful is that right?? Lets start a new school year and have all of the crazy “hecticness” (I’m aware this is not a word!) of that coincide with the hardest and most difficult time of ones pregnancy! Awesome! I’m grateful I’ve had so much time off to rest and relax, but I just can’t figure out how I’m going to survive getting back into the swing of things when I can barely walk let alone swing!!

Random Pregnancy Fact #9: Brody loves touching my belly and talking to his baby sister. In fact, he loves it so much that sometimes, he tells me to “sit right here so I can talk to my baby sister!” It’s the cutest thing ever! When he wakes up in the morning or before he goes to bed at night, he always has to hug my belly and say he loves his baby sister. It seriously makes me want to cry how sweet he is. Along with his cuteness, he’s also teaching her all about Thomas the Train Engine and Dino Dan! I swear she’s going to come out knowing all of the character’s names and types of dinosaurs. However, my all time favorite thing about his love for his sister is when he wants me to put music on so he can teach her how to dance. I don’t think he quite understands the fact that she can’t see him yet, but if she could, she’d be entertained by his sweet dance moves for sure! 

Random Pregnancy Fact #10: As much as I love knowing that I’m growing a baby in my belly, and as much as it amazes me to feel her move and groove in there, I’m ready to NOT be pregnant anymore …ever again! This is my last and final baby, so I’m trying to savor every moment of this pregnancy, but I’m not one of those ladies who loves being pregnant. In fact, I’m far from it. My hips hurt, my belly is stretching and pulling like crazy, I can’t eat anything without getting heartburn, my feet are swelling, and I can’t stop sweating, which makes me far from the quintessential pregnant lady! I’m not going to complain though because I feel so beyond blessed to have a healthy baby girl coming our way – I just can’t wait until she’s in my arms and not in my belly!!! 

