I wanted to write this post before I forget while we’re on vacation! 

Lately and thanks to the show “Bubble Guppies”, Brody has been obsessed with marching bands! Yes, you read that correctly – he loves marching bands! He enjoys watching them on youtube, listening to them on iTunes, and he even has dreams about them (according to him!). However, his all time favorite game to play lately is “Marching Band” – this includes Brody, Jeremy, and I marching to pre-recorded marching band music with our very own instruments. Brody is so cute when he marches, and I think Jeremy gets pretty into it too as you’ll see in the pictures taken from earlier today…(he’s going to kill me for this!!)

I wasn’t in the marching band, but I was in band in high school. I played the clarinet for YEARS, and my school had an amazing marching band! Jeremy played the viola (lol), but only for a few years, and my dad is very musically talented, so maybe Brody has some music in his blood! Whatever the case, we are having a blast and getting a lot of laughs out of his new marching band game! 

Playing his saxophone, or as he likes to call it “Sectobone”

Image

Moving onto the drums…he has good form right?

Image

Brody and daddy marching in their band! Notice how their legs are in sync! 

Image

They’re really getting into it now…notice the bells on Brody’s legs LOL! 

Image

 

