Our sweet baby girl is STILL nameless! We CAN NOT for the life of us come up with a name that we are both in love with, which is actually making the whole “lets keep the name a secret until the baby is born” game pretty easy! Every time someone asks us what name we have picked out for her, it’s quite simple to say, “We have NOTHING!” because we literally, have nothing, nada, zip…

Ask us to come up with a little boy name, and we could come up with at least 10 names that we both love, but for some reason, naming a little girl is so much harder! It doesn’t help that my hubby has this uncanny knack for coming up with little rhymes or jokes for virtually any name I suggest.

For example: Lets say I like the name Autumn (which I do, but won’t be naming our little girl this..), and I say, “Hey Jeremy, do you like the name Autumn?” He’ll reply, “Yeah, I do actually — just don’t tell her to LEAF you alone!” He’ll follow that up with, “In her school yearbook, people will love writing, see you next FALL AUTUMN!” And just like that a perfectly good name is ruined in my books! He can do this with almost any name – it’s actually an annoying interesting gift! 

So here we sit, only 12 weeks away from her arrival (I know we still have plenty of time, but we are BOTH huge planners!!!), and she still doesn’t have a name…

Maybe we should just go with Brody’s suggestion– MIckey Mouse or Rock! I have a feeling Jeremy could come up with a few good jokes for those names as well! 

