12/21/12- The day the world was supposed to end! Luckily, we are all still here; however, this day is particularly difficulty for me, as it marks the one year anniversary of the loss of a baby…

12/21/11- It’s been a whole year since we received the devastating news that our baby did not have a heartbeat. At nearly 11 weeks pregnant, we were shocked to hear that we would be losing the baby we wanted so badly. So many questions went on in my head… “Was it something I did wrong?” “Was the baby a boy or a girl?” “Why….” It was especially difficult given the time of year – just four days before Christmas – a time when everyone is supposed to “merry”, and I was going through a miscarriage. I can honestly say it was one of the saddest days of my life…BUT…

12/21/12- Here I sit watching my sweet rainbow baby (anyone who has experienced a miscarriage or the loss of a child knows that a “rainbow” baby is the baby that is born following the loss…the rainbow after the storm so to speak!) and I find solace and comfort in knowing that God had a plan. If I wouldn’t have lost the other baby, I would never have had my Sadie Rae – she has filled the hole that was made after our loss, and words can’t describe how extremely blessed and grateful I am to have her in my life. She makes me smile and has completed our family…so although it hurts to not know the baby that we lost, I’m loving every minute of the precious miracle baby that we have now!

How can you not feel happy when you look at this face? We love you Sadie!

711423_10152327462945507_642153197_a

