Yesterday my sweet little cookie turned 2 months old! I can’t believe how quickly this is going, and I’m trying to hold onto her infancy as long as I can!!

She is just an awesome baby – really, I can’t help but think about how truly blessed we are to have her. She eats great, sleeps wonderfully (gave us a 7 hour stretch last night!!), and is just so content and happy all of the time. She happily sits in her swing or watches Brody play while I cook dinner and you rarely know she’s around unless she has to burp! We are definitely getting past the worst of the burping issues though, which is making her even better HA!

She can hold her head up pretty much all of the time now and we even decided to bust out her bumbo seat because he back strength was so good. She loves sitting in it now, and will sit there watching Brody play for a while…all while smiling and cooing away.

She is a much more vocal baby than Brody was. Besides crying and grunting, Brody didn’t “say” much until he was a lot older. Sadie girl coos up a storm and loves talking to everyone, especially Jeremy. She does like to be heard though…that’s for sure! She sometimes yelps and screams when she wants to eat, but rarely does she cry, and if she does, it’s because she’s SUPER hungry!

Last night she even rolled over from her belly to her back TWICE! She was doing tummy time and Jeremy was watching her and he yelled for me to watch her! Low and behold, she rolled right on over. Impressive for a two month old I thought…

Now that she’s finally out of newborn sized clothing (even though she is a little chunk weighing in at 12 lbs 3 oz) I’m having a blast putting her into all of her adorable little outfits that I thought would have fit her weeks ago! Brody was never in newborn clothing, so we didn’t buy much for her…they are just totally different babies!

Here are some pics of my sweetie pie!! Happy 2 Months Sadie Rae!

IMG_1870 IMG_1905 IMG_1912 two months IMG_1840

 

