Anyone who has a toddler or preschooler knows just how funny (and down right frustrating) they can be especially in regards to the things they say! I’ve been trying to write down some of Brody’s funny sayings since he started talking, but lately, he’s been coming up with some VERY funny expressions…

1. After a long night of little to no sleep with little Miss Sadie girl, I was sitting, like a zombie on our coach nodding in and out of a daze/sleep state. Brody, upon seeing my condition, quickly ran into the kitchen, grabbed Jeremy’s hand, led him to my side and said, “Daddy, JESS needs a hug!”

2 Brody has apparently outgrown the whole “mommy/daddy” phase already and has proceeded to call us “MOM & DAD”. All I hear throughout the day is, “MOM, MOM, MOM!” I was sitting on the coach texting Jeremy about something important and Brody was doing some sort of shenanigans against the wall while screaming, repeatedly, “MOM LOOK! MOM LOOK AT ME!” I did look and acknowledge his antics, but apparently not to his expectations. He walked over to me, placed his finger on my chin, and said “Look at me when I’m talking to you mom!” Sounds pretty familiar…

3. Sadie is a notoriously difficult burper, and sometimes, she has to burp so badly that she cries in pain for a few minutes until it releases. Normally, I just sit there and pat her back trying to get her to burp. Well, a few days ago she had a terrible burp stuck in her and wouldn’t stop crying because of it. No matter how much I patted, it wouldn’t come out and she was frantic. Brody ran over to me, grabbed my hand and said, “Mom, you are going in time out for hitting and hurting my little sister!” and he started to pull me towards his time out step. Someone is pretty overprotective already…

4. When I am breastfeeding Sadie I pretty much just have to sit there and let Brody have his run of the house until I’m done. He knows that I can’t really stop and/or discipline him while I’m feeding her, so he does what he wants. The other day he kept trying to paint his animals, but I wouldn’t let him. He turned around, looked at me and said, “Mom – go feed Sadie now!” He is too smart to think this way…

5. Brody turned 3.5 years old on March 6th, and we always do a special little dinner/present for him on his half birthdays. This year, he got a new movie, Madagascar (which is super adorable and funny for adults!). He has a difficult time saying the word, naturally, so instead, he will say, “Mom, can I was MOM AND DAD’S CAR?!?” Too cute…

6. Brody has nicknames for all of us in the house now and has begun shortening all of our names (Mom, Dad, Sades, Tobes (our cat), and the newest one is Paps (for pappy)). He even started shortening his made up words (deyego and yoki – not sure how he spells). He also has other names for us. Jeremy is his “Buddy”, Sadie is his “Sugar”, I am his “Best friend”, and my mom is his “Honey bunny”!

7. Lately, he has been waking up really early and coming into our bedroom to wake us up. The other morning, he woke up at 6 am, strolled into our bedroom and said, “Mom, lets get our clothing, our socks, our shoes, and our jackets on so we can go outside and walk, run and swing”! As nice as that sounded, 6 am in 32 degree weather didn’t sound that appealing while under my nice, warm blankets!

He’s too funny…

Easter12 copy

